Reamm Org

MX News Update 2024



The Rome Open will be the final ATP and WTA 1000 event on clay and will serve as the ultimate test for the world’s best tennis players before the French Open. The Italian Open will take place from May 6 to 19, 2024 at the Foro Italico.

The tournament will feature ten-time champion Rafael Nadal and six-time champion Novak Djokovic. From 2005 to the present, only three times has another player won the title: Andy Murray (2016), Alexander Zverev (2017) and Daniil Medvedev (2023). The Russian defeated Holger Rune in the final last year (7-5, 7-5), which was his only title so far on clay.
In the women’s section, the current champion is Elena Rybakina, who defeated Anhelina Kalinina in the final (6-4, 1-0, ret.). Previously, Iga Swiatek won the title twice and will be the top favorite for the tournament, which was also won by players such as Elina Svitolina (2017, 2018), Karolina Pliskova (2019) and Simona Halep (2020).

With a main draw of 96 players in both men’s and women’s singles, the top seeded players receive a bye in the first round, similar to tournaments such as the Madrid Open or Indian Wells.

copyright proshots 21024567

Rybakina lifts the trophy at the 2023 Rome Open.

How to watch the Rome Open 2024

Area Broadcaster
Africa/Asia 1* beIN SPORT Middle East
Latin America* ESPN International Latam
Eastern Europe* Setanta Stans
Australia beIN Sports Australia
Belgium Telenet (Play sports)
Belgium; Luxembourg BeTV
Bulgaria A1Max Sports
Canada TSN
Canada (Canada Masters only) Rogers Sportsnet (Canada Masters only)
China; Macau CCTV
Cyprus CYTA
Czech Republic; Slovakia Digisport
Denmark TV2 Denmark
Baltic states* TV3 Baltic States
France Eurosport France
Germany; Austria; Switzerland; Luxembourg; Liechtenstein Sky Deutschland
Greece OTE
Hong-Kong PCCW
Hungary Network 4
Asia 1 Sony/MSM
Israel Charlton Israel
Italy; San Marino; Vatican CITY Heaven Italy
Japan Gaora Sports Channel
Japan WOW
South Korea Eclat
Africa 1* Supersport Africa
Malta GO Sports TSN
The Netherlands Ziggosport
New Zealand Tennis TV
Norway TV2 Norway
Poland Polsat
Portugal SportTV Portugal
Romania RCS & RDS (Digisport)
Balkans* Sports club
Shanghai Shanghai media
Spain Telefónica / Movistar
Spain (Madrid Masters only) TVE (Madrid Masters only)
Sweden; Finland TV4AB
Taiwan Sino Catch Sportscast
Asia 2* in Southeast Asia
Turkey S Sports Turkey
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; Ireland; Gibraltar; Isle of Man Sky UK
United States; Puerto Rico; virgin islands Tennis Channel